Commissioned Work

ESCalate is involved in external work which is not funded through competitive grant bids. 

Themes include:

Initial Teacher Education

Mental Health

Please visit the following project pages for more information.

Current projects

Title Lead institution Contact
Employability in the Curriculum University of Central Lancashire Trish Byrne-Roberts
pbyrne-roberts@uclan.ac.uk
Engaging Education Postgraduates Using Online Media Graduate Junction Miss Esther Dingley
estherdingley@gmail.com
Exploring transitions to Higher Education for students with identified disabilities University of Plymouth Associate Professor Dr Suanne Gibson
s.gibson-1@plymouth.ac.uk
Learning from the Research Successful University of East London Professor Jean Murray
j.m.f.murray@uel.ac.uk
020 8223 6318 or 020 8223 3000
Teacher Educator Induction Project University of Cumbria Professor Jean Murray
j.m.f.murray@uel.ac.uk
Teacher Educator Induction Project Phase II University of East London Professor Jean Murray
j.m.f.murray@uel.ac.uk
020 8223 6318 or 020 8223 3000
TEAN Workshops - Teacher Education Futures across the UK University of Cumbria Dr Alison Jackson
alison.jackson@cumbria.ac.uk
01524 385459
Working with NTF's, Senior Fellows, CETLs ESCalate-University of Bristol Dr Tony Brown
tony.brown@bristol.ac.uk
0117 331 4260

Completed projects

Title Lead institution Contact
Continuum University of East London Professor John Storan, Dr Petula Peters, Kathy Wright
Continuum: Listening to Learners – Student Voice University of East London Professor John Storan, Dr Petula Peters, Kathy Wright
Continuum: New Learning Professionals University of East London Professor John Storan, Dr Petula Peters, Kathy Wright
j.storan@uel.ac.uk
Continuum: Wiki - Developing Electronic Resources University of East London Professor John Storan, Dr Petula Peters, Kathy Wright
k.wright@uel.ac.uk
Teacher Education Group (TEG) University of Glasgow Professor Ian Menter
i.menter@educ.gla.ac.uk
Teacher Education Research Network (TERN) Liverpool John Moores University Professor Marion Jones
m.jones@ljmu.ac.uk